As previously mentioned, I invited Pete to go see some bands play. He even purchased my ticket. He arrived at the venue before I did... Once I got there, he was at the bar....
Pete: im in the bar going 2 get me a beer do you want 1
Me: no thank you, I'm here, near the stage.
Once he was done with whatever beverage he had... He headed towards the room where the show was being held. Donning a leather jacket, black jeans, and snake-skinned boots, he found me.
Pete gave me a hug, and he repeatedly thanked me for inviting him to the show. My brother (who was there to photograph my buddy's band) took a picture of the two of us (I think, and I'll post it as soon as I get it). Pete went on to say how nice my brother is. I didn't want to be rude (yes, I still have manners) so I let Pete know that when my buddies' play, I'll most likely be in the crowd, not keeping him company. Pete asked if people at these "rock concerts" do "the moshing," and I informed him that, indeed, people do the moshing. He then went on to tell me that he once went to a G.G. Allen concert, and the crowd's moshing was insane....
At this time, my "boyfriend" (aka: a long-time family friend who agreed to go along with pretending we're together) showed up. I left the two of them (fake boyfriend and Creepy Pete) to have a little discussion. I'm not exactly sure how it went, but I know that there was some talk of Hank Williams or something (more details, if any, to follow). My "boyfriend" was only there for about 20 minutes before he had to leave. We decided to play it off that I was pissed off at him for something, because that way I'll get some relationship advice texts.
My friends' began playing. They were great, as always. The crowd was really into them. Before their last song, Creepy Pete enthusiast and lead singer, dedicated it to Pete; saying "This song goes out to Pete! Jesus loves you!" I'm pretty sure it was the greatest thing I've heard...
Until...
Once they finished their set, I went to check on Pete to make sure he enjoyed himself. He then said, "You know Jessica, I've never had anyone dedicate a song to me." At this point, I thought he figured out it was a joke, and I was trying to explain myself, but I was interrupted by: "The fact that you and your friend's band would dedicate a song to me touched my heart so much. It really means a lot."
Yeah... That shit just happened.
I thanked him again for coming and also for buying my ticket. He began inquiring about my lack of funds. He asked if they were student loans. I told him they're mostly medical bills. He wondered why. I told him I was crazy and have been hospitalized for trying to off myself. He grew extremely concerned and told me that he would have never guessed that since I'm always so cheerful and beautiful (not sure what being beautiful has to do with anything). The next band began, so I left him in the corner...
Once they were done, Pete asked if I would like any of the bands' merchandise. I respectfully declined (even though I should have got a shirt for a friend... I wasn't thinking clearly, I apologize). Throughout the night he was texting me...
Me: Most of the night I'll probably be in the crowd, I'm sorry, don't be offended
Pete: Dont i wont Im going 2 enjoy it have fun :) thank you 4 asking me to come tonight it mean alot 2 me Thank you
Pete: jessica if you want 2 go grap your id and I will buy you a beer ok :)
Me: I'm gonna stay at the show, sorry... And I keep getting stopped by friends, sorry!!!
Pete: ok that fine please have a good time I like watching you
A another band played... Pete was sitting in the corner in his creepy attire...
Pete: Jessica Im going 2 call it a night thank you from the bottom of my heart You are a very special friend thank you I got 2 see your brother and your boyfriend he a very lucky man 2 have some one so special like you Im going 2 wait untill this band finish it so so neat watching people mosh :)
He came up to me. Gave me a hug. And told me that he can't wait to see me on Saturday at bowling...
I was kind of glad he was gone, cause let's face the facts... Dude's pretty creepy.
Pete: hi jessica please be carefull driveing home. I m home now my mom and dad ask me how it was I told them had a greart time. Jessica would it be ok with you if you can send me a picture of you see jessica I have pictures in my cell phone of people that are very close 2 me and I keep them close 2 my heart if you dont mine Thank you jessica :)
I think the night was a success. I know he'll keep texting me. I began feeling kinda bad for him and what I'm doing, then I quickly remind myself... He's a 50 year old who lives with his parents, hitting on a 24 year old with a "boyfriend" and asks to be hooked up with my friends meeting a certain weight requirement.
This blog will continue as scheduled... and I couldn't be more thrilled!
Trust me, there will be MUCH more to come!
Thursday, November 19, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment